How to delete a group

Note: Only system administrators and support roles can delete groups.

  1. Go to the Admin view and click Administration
  2. Go to the Organisation tab
  3. Find the group you want to delete
  4. Hover over the group name and click the three dots
  5. Click Delete
  6. Click Yes, delete when prompted.

screely-1647509973421.png

 

A deleted group can always be restored if you accidentally delete it. All previous temperature data will also be restored if you restore a deleted group.

 

Read more

How to move a group

How to rename a group

How to add a user to a group

How to create a new group

 

Changelog
2022-03-17 - Updated the steps and picture
2021-12-16 - Article created

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.