Edit or delete a whistleblow report

If a whistleblow report contains offensive language or needs to be deleted, the responsible user can edit or delete an existing report. 

Edit the original report

  1. Go to the Admin view
  2. Click Overview
  3. Click Comments and select Reports
  4. Click on the three dots next to the report you want to edit
  5. Click Edit
  6. In the slide-out, make the applicable changes to the report
  7. Click Save

screely-1672735713884.png


Edit a comment in the report: 

  1. Click the three dots next to a comment in the conversations window
  2. Click Edit 
  3. Make the applicable changes to the comment
  4. Click Send

Good to know: 

  • When a responsible user edits a report, the report is labelled with the edit date and "Edited by USERNAME" (see image above)

 

Delete a report

  1. Go to the Admin view
  2. Click Overview
  3. Click Comments and select Reports
  4. Click on the three dots next to the report you want to remove
  5. Click Delete
  6. Click Yes

screely-1672735962409.png

Delete a comment from the rapport:

  1. Click the three dots next to a comment in the conversations window
  2. Click Delete
  3. Click Delete



Good to know: 

  • A deleted report is permanently deleted 7 days after deletion 
  • A deleted report is still visible to the user and responsible using until it's permanently deleted. Until it's permanently deleted, the report is labelled "Will disappear in X days
  • The name of the user who deleted the report, together with the deletion date, will be visible in the report until it's fully deleted

 

Read more:

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share